AEP Names President Of AEP Texas


American Electric Power (AEP) has named A. Wade Smith president and chief operating officer (COO) of AEP Texas, effective July 1. Smith is currently vice president of transmission engineering and project services for AEP Transmission.

Smith will have responsibility for Texas Central Co. and Texas North Co., AEP's two utilities operating in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas.

He will report to Venita McCellon-Allen, president and COO of Southwestern Electric Power Co. Smith joined AEP Transmission in February 2008 as managing director of transmission.

Smith is replacing Pablo Vegas, who was recently named vice president of information technology and chief information officer for AEP.

SOURCE: American Electric Power

Leave a Comment
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify of