AWEA Announces New Board Members


The American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) has announced the members of its board of directors for 2011-2012, led by electric utility executive Ned Hall.

Hall took his position as chairman when the board of directors met at the WINDPOWER 2011 Conference & Exhibition in Anaheim at the end of May. He replaced GE Energy's Vic Abate, who remains on the board as past chairman. Thomas Carnahan of Wind Capital Group was elected chairman elect, and is slated to assume post at WINDPOWER 2012, to be held in Atlanta.

Other officers for 2011-2012 include Gabriel Alonso of Horizon Wind Energy as secretary and Don Furman of Iberdrola Renewables as treasurer. Joining the board this year will be Andy Cukurs of Suzlon Wind Energy Corp.

In addition, will be Marty Crotty of Upwind Solutions Inc., Jimmy Glotfelty of Clean Line Energy Partners and Jacob Susman of OwnEnergy will join the board as advisers.

Leave a Comment
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify of