Vestas Finds Replacements For Departing Board Members

Posted by NAW Staff on February 16, 2012 No Comments
Categories : People

Vestas' board of directors has nominated three executives to fill the vacancies left by three members who said earlier this month that they would not seek re-election.

Vestas is proposing that chairmen Bent Erik Carlsen and Torsten Erik Rasmussen and board member Freddy Frandsen be replaced by Bert Nordberg, Lars Olof Josefsson and Eija Pitkanen via an election at the company's annual general meeting on March 29.

Nordberg is currently president and CEO of Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications, as well as an executive vice president in the Ericsson Group. Josefsson served as president of Sandvik Mining and Construction, a division of the Sandvik Group, until the end of last year. Pitkanen currently serves as vice president and head of corporate responsibility at Telia Sonera.

The remaining board members have all informed the board that they will stand for re-election.

Leave a Comment