Manitoba Joins Western Regional Climate Action Initiative

NAW Staff
by NAW Staff
on June 13, 2007 No Comments
Categories : New & Noteworthy

Manitoba Premier Gary Doer has announced that the Province of Manitoba joined with six western U.S. states and the Province of British Columbia in the Western Regional Climate Action Initiative.

Governors of five western states – including Arizona, California, New Mexico, Oregon and Washington – signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) in late February that created the Western Regional Climate Action Initiative. Through the initiative, states and provinces will work together to identify, evaluate and implement ways to collectively reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the region and to achieve related co-benefits.

Leave a Comment