Leadership Award Nominations Open

NAW Staff
by NAW Staff
on July 06, 2006 No Comments
Categories : FYI

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), and the Center for Resource Solutions (CRS) are sponsoring the sixth annual Green Power Leadership Awards. The Green Power Leadership Awards are competitive awards that recognize outstanding commitments and achievements in the green power marketplace in the following three categories:
*purchasers, including partners or prospective partners of the Green Power Partnership;
*suppliers, including renewable electricity providers, renewable energy certificate marketers, project developers and equipment vendors; and
*market development, which includes individuals, companies and other industry leaders.
Nominations are due by 5 p.m. PDT on August 4, 2006. Nomination forms are available on both the Green Power Partnership and the National Renewable Energy Marketing Conference Web sites.
The Leadership Awards banquet will be held on December 4, 2006, in conjunction with the 11th National Renewable Energy Marketing Conference in San Francisco. For additional details surrounding the conference and the 2006 Green Power Leadership Awards, go to www.renewableenergymarketing.net.

Leave a Comment